Scottish Wheelchair Curling Championships 2014

With the paralympic team away this years competition was wide open and every game was hard fought by eight teams from across the country. Several of the players were competing in their first Championship.

It was an all SLWCC final this year with two teams from our club fighting it out.  The team of Alex Harvey, Eddie Fleming, David Bain and David Telfer versus Rosemary Lenton, Bill Masterton, David Wightman and Jim Sellar.  Alex and his newly formed team triumphed over the experienced team lead by Rosemary.  Congratulations to Alex and his team.  Alex made the comment that it was 11 years since he last held the trophy!

Another team from South Lanarkshire Paul Webster, Gordon Rainey, John Doyle and Angela Higson failed to beat off the team of Neil Hogg, Daniel Cowan, Marie Duncan, and Leslie (from Kinross) for 3rd place.


These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Facebook
  • email
  • Print
  • Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *