Thos Tunnock Trophy 2013

Attended by 10 teams from across the country, with 5 SLWCC teams, the competition was run on a Round Robin format this year so every team had three games over three days.  There were some new, up and coming curlers mingled with experienced hands and the mood is always upbeat with everyone enjoying competing to topple their opponents.  We enjoyed meeting up with the team from Wales again and seeing the boys from the North of England who we do not see so much.

The Moray team skipped by Gregor Ewan and supported by Jim Gault, Mike McKenzie and Jackie Cayton were this years winners and the SLWCC team skipped by Paul Webster and supported by Gordon Rainey, Angela Higson and Brian Douglas were runners up.

The dinner afterwards is always a great way to finish the season and is attended by Boyd Tunnock, with Fergus and Karen, Ian Dunn and the Provost.  Thanks to all those who participated, supported, helped out, and contribute to make this event a great success.

These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Facebook
  • email
  • Print
  • Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *